Leadership Team and Staff



dr matt lee

Dr. Matt Lee
Vice President for Agriculture 
and Dean of the College of Agriculture

Message From the Dean


dr allen rutherford

Dr. Allen Rutherford
Executive Associate Dean
120 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Jennie Sparks

Jennie Sparks
Assistant Dean
110 Martin D. Woodin Hall



Student Services

Josh Allred

Joshua Allred
Manager of Student Service
104 Martin D. Woodin Hall





Henry Hebert

Henry Hebert
Assistant Director of Recruitment
146 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Amanda Ferguson

Amanda Ferguson
Coordinator of Recruitment and Student Engagement
140 Martin D. Woodin Hall


Ashley Grant

Ashley Grant
Manager of Internships and Student Engagement
134 Martin D. Woodin Hall




Sonja Scott

Sonja Scott
Business Manager
121 Martin D. Woodin Hall



Alumni Relations and Development

Tracy Evans

Tracy Evans, MPA
Executive Director of Development

headshot of a woman

Morgan Lee
Development Officer

headshot of woman

Hannah Gambrell
Development Officer

headshot of woman

Alexis Jones
Development Services Coordinator

Clayton Forbes

Clayton Forbes, MPA
Director of Development


Dean's Office Initiatives

Three outstanding students from LSU's College of Agriculture have been chosen to represent the LSU Tiger Twelve Class of 2023: Avery Hebert, Jackson Martingayle and Zachary Mayfield.

Two LSU College of Agriculture students attended this year's National Young Farmer's Educational Association (NYFEA) Ag Promise event in Washington, D.C.

Tia Sanders is a doctoral student in the School of Nutrition and Food Sciences and a recipient of the Vice President's Diversity Graduate Assistantship.

For more information, contact

LSU College of Agriculture
Dean's Office