Department Faculty

Charles Berryman

Charles Berryman, Ph.D., CPC

Department Chair

Chair of the Contractors Educational Trust Fund
(CETF) Professorship

Phone: 225-578-6986

Email: cberryman@lsu.edu

Dr. Arup Bhattacharya

Arup Bhattacharya, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: 225-578-7129

Email: arupb@lsu.edu 

Dr. Gerrad Delatte

Gerrad Delatte, Ph.D.

Professional in Residence

Certified Online Educator

Phone: 225-578-0785

Email: gdelatte@lsu.edu 

Dr. Marwa Hassan

Marwa Hassan, Ph.D., PE Civil (VA), 
LEED AP BD+C, ASCE Fellow

CETF Distinguished Professor

Director of Transportation Consortium of 
South-Central States (Tran-SET) UTC

Certified Online Educator

Phone: 225-578-9189

Email: marwa@lsu.edu 

Prof. Kirby Hebert

Kirby Hebert, M.S., P.E.

Professional in Residence

Certified Online Instructor

Phone: 225-578-5339

Email: khebe31@lsu.edu 

Prof. Stephanie Heumann

Stephanie Heumann, MBA

Professional In Residence, Undergraduate Coordinator

Recipient of the CETF Educator of Practice Award Certified

Certified Online Educator

Phone: 225-578-8856

Email: sheumann@lsu.edu 

Dr. Amirhosein Jafari

Amirhosein Jafari, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

BuQuet & Leblanc, INC Distinguished 
Professor of Commercial Construction Certified

Certified Online Educator 

Phone: 225-578-5496

Email: ajafari1@lsu.edu 

 

 

Ali Kazemian

Ali Kazemian, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Certified Online Educator 

Holder of the J.W. "Billy" and Janice Maxey Guitreau Professorship

Phone: 225-578-3798

Email: kazemian1@lsu.edu 

Dr. Yongcheol Lee

Yongcheol Lee, Ph.D., LEED AP, FMP

Associate Professor

Holder of the Roland and Kay Toups Professorship

Holder of the McCollister Family Professorship

Certified Online Educator

Phone: 225-578-5483

Fax: 225-578-5109

Email: yclee@lsu.edu 

Dr. Zhihong Pang

Zhihong Pang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: 225-578-1155

Email: zpang@lsu.edu 

Dr. Charles Pecquet

Charles Pecquet, Ph.D., COSS

Professional in Residence, OSHA OTIEC Coordinator

Certified Online Educator

Recipient of the CETF Educator of Practice Award

Phone: 225-578-7790

Email: cpecquet@lsu.edu 

Dr. Carolina Resende

Carolina Barbosa Resende, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Holder of the ISC Constructors, LLC Professorship in Construction Management

Phone: 225-578-0131

Email: cresende@lsu.edu 

Prof. Don Schneider

Don R. Schneider, M.S., J.D.

Instructor

Recruiting Coordinator

Recipient of the CETF Educator of Practice Award Certified

Certified Online Educator 

Phone: 225-578-0941

Email: dschne22@lsu.edu 

Dr. Jonathan Shi

Jonathan (Jingsheng) Shi, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor

Holder of the Art E. Favre Industrial Construction Chair

Certified Online Educator 

Phone: 225-578-1255

Email: jshi@lsu.edu

Dr. Chao Wang

Chao Wang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Graduate Program Advisor

Holder of the Eddie Rispone 
Professorship in Construction Management

Certified Online Educator

Phone: 225-578-9175

Email: chaowang@lsu.edu

Dr. Kimberley Williams

Kimberley Williams, Ph.D.

Instructor, Online Programs Manager

Recipient of the CETF Educator of Practice Award

Certified Online Educator

Certified Quality Matters Peer Course Reviewer

Phone: 225-578-8759

Email: kimwilliams@lsu.edu

Dr. Yimin Zhu

Yimin Zhu, Ph.D.

Professor

Holder of the Pulte Homes Endowed Professorship in Construction Management

Certified Online Educator

Phone: 225-578-5373

Email: yiminzhu@lsu.edu