Faculty Advisors

Each department in the College of Engineering has assigned faculty members to assist students with the following:

  • Prepare schedules for future semesters
  • Explain course and curricular requirements
  • Discuss course prerequisites and proficiency requirements
  • Ensure that students meet accreditation standards
  • Offer career information about various fields
  • Approve course substitutions
  • Lift registration flags for all students in the College

All students in the College of Engineering must meet with a faculty advisor in their department each fall and spring semester before registering for courses.

Undergraduate Advisors (Main)

Curriculum Name Phone Address E-mail
BE Nick Totaro 578-1083 105 E. B. Doran ntotar1@lsu.edu
ChE

Barry Guillory (Undergrads);

Adam Melvin
(Transfers, Re-Ent.)

578-2173

578-3062

3308A PFT

3314 PFT

barryguillory@lsu.edu

melvin@lsu.edu

CE Suresh Moorthy 578-4846 3255E PFT moorthy@lsu.edu
EVEG John Pardue 578-8661 3240T PFT jpardue@lsu.edu
CM

Samantha Pilcher

578-7436

3319 PFT

skirkw6@lsu.edu

CSC

Patti Aymond

578-4359 3270A PFT

paymond@lsu.edu

EE & EEC Mark Rabalais 578-8794 3316N PFT mrabal3@lsu.edu
IE Isabelina Nahmens 578-0943 3261C PFT nahmens@lsu.edu
ME Keith Gonthier 578-5915 3261D PFT  kgonth1@lsu.edu
PETE

Richard Hughes (Seniors)

Fred Thurber (All others)

578-6038

578-6058

3212C PFT

3207D PFT

rghughes@lsu.edu

fthurbe@lsu.edu

Graduate Advisors

Curriculum Name Phone Address E-mail
BAE

Cristina Sabliov (sabbatical 2022-2023)

Yongchan Kwan (while Sabliov is out) 

578-1055

578-4325

141 E. B. Doran

123 E.B. Doran

csabliov@lsu.edu

yckwon@lsu.edu

ChE Mike Benton 578-3056  3307 PFT benton@lsu.edu
CE Shengli Chen 578-2432 3255D PFT

shenglichen@lsu.edu

CM Chao Wang 578-9175 3315DPFT chaowang@lsu.edu
CSC Gerald Baumgartner 578-2191 3272D PFT gb@csc.lsu.edu
EE Kidong Park 578-5336 3316M PFT

kidongp@lsu.edu

ENSC Craig Harvey 578-8761 2225C PFT

harvey@lsu.edu
coeasscdean@lsu.edu
(for documents to be signed) 

IE Isabelina Nahmens 578-0943 3261C PFT  nahmens@lsu.edu
ME Ingmar Schoegl 578-4332 3290K PFT

ischoegl@lsu.edu

PETE (Kam) Seung Kam 578-5216 3209U PFT kam@lsu.edu
SDMAE Marc Aubanel

578-8907

Cell:
(225) 252-6248

2022 Dig. Media Arts Ctr. maubanel@cct.lsu.edu

Undergraduate (Staff) Coordinators

Curriculum Name Phone Address E-mail
BE Angela Singleton 578-3153 149 E.B. Doran Bldg. asingleton@agctr.lsu.edu
ChE Danny Fontenot 578-1426 3307 PFT danny@lsu.edu
CE & EVEG Jolie Preau 578-8524 3255 PFT japreau@lsu.edu
CM Becky Labatut 578-6358 3319C PFT blabatut@lsu.edu
CSC Juan Rodriguez   578-2494 3325 PFT

jrod115@lsu.edu

EE & EEC Stacie Oliver 578-5484 3325H PFT soliver@lsu.edu
IE & ME Rachael Pendergrass 578-5781 3261 PFT

rpendergrass@lsu.edu

PETE DeLatria Allen 578-9196 3207 PFT

deeallen@lsu.edu

Graduate (Staff) Coordinators

Curriculum Name Phone Address E-mail
BAE Angela Singleton 578-3153 149 E.B. Doran Bldg. asingleton@agctr.lsu.edu
ChE Katelyn Richard 578-3067 3307B PFT

krichard2@lsu.edu

CE & SCECO Tori Young 578-9170 3255 PFT young2@lsu.edu
CM Becky Labatut 578-6358 3319C PFT blabatut@lsu.edu
CSC Brandon Trouard 578-7447 3325 PFT

brandontrouard@lsu.edu

EE Beth Cochran (Temporary) 578-5244 3325A PFT

robe38@lsu.edu

ENSC Vicki Hannan 578-5704 2228X PFT coeadv1@lsu.edu
IE & ME Elise Bridgewater 578-5828 3261 PFT gradmie@lsu.edu
PETE Janet Dugas 578-3013 3207 PFT mdugas3@lsu.edu
SDMAE Marc Aubanel

578-8907

Cell: 252-6248

2022 Dig. Media Arts Ctr. maubanel@cct.lsu.edu