Research Associates & Post Docs 

bayless

Victoria M. Bayless
Research Associate
Supervisor: Nathan Lord
Specialization: Curator, La State Arthropod Museum
Phone: 225-578-1838
Email: vbayless@agcenter.lsu.edu 

mberry

Matthew Berry 
Research Associate
Supervisor: Rodrigo Diaz
Specialization: Invasive insect mgmt and coastal restoration
Phone: 225-578-1634
Email: mberry@agcenter.lsu.edu 

c gambino

Christine Gambino
Research Associate
Supervisor: Michael Stout
Specialization: Effects of bioactive extracts on plant growth and resistance to biotic stress
Phone: 225-578-1634
Email: cgambino@agcenter.lsu.edu

Logan Herbert

Logan Herbert
Research Associate
Supervisor: Rodrigo Diaz
Specialization: Biological control
Phone: 225-578-1634
Email:lherbert@agcenter.lsu.edu 

 

 

forest

Forest Huval  
Research Associate
Supervisor: Thomas E. Reagan
Specialization: Effects of invasive ants on Louisiana sugarcane 
Phone: 225-578-1634
Email: fhuval@agcenter.lsu.edu 

tim

Timothy McNamara
Research Associate
Supervisor: Kristen Healy 
Specialization: Medical entomology and ecotoxicology
Phone: 225-578-1634
Email: tmcnamara@agcenter.lsu.edu 

Mark Murray profile

Mark J. Murray (Jeff)
Research Associate
Supervisor: Jeff Davis 
Specialization: Insect pest mgmt of soybean and sweet potato
Phone: 225-578-1787

Email:  mmurray@agcenter.lsu.edu

Sara Navarro

Sara Navarro 
Research Associate
Supervisor: Jeff Davis 
Specialization: Sweet potato insect pest mgmt
Phone: 225-578-1634
Email:  snavarro@agcenter.lsu.edu 

 

yingn

Ying Niu 

Research Associate 
Supervisor: Fangneng Huang  
Specialization: Crop pest IPM 
Phone: 225-578-3265
Email: yniu@agcenter.lsu.edu 

 

 

Korey Pham

Korey Pham 
Research Associate 
Supervisor: Rodrigo Diaz  
Specialization: Biological control invasive aquatic plant management
Phone: 225-578-3851
Email: kpham@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

 

nsarkar

Nupur Sarkar 
Postdoctoral Researcher
Supervisor: Jeff Davis 
Specialization: Sweet potato IPM and chemical ecology
Phone: 225-578-1787
Email: nsarkar@agcenter.lsu.edu

Josh Snook

Josh Snook
Research Associate 
Supervisor: Rodrigo Diaz 
Specialization: Invasive insect management for coastal restoration
Phone: 225-578-1787
Email: jsnook@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

tao

 Jin Tao 
Research Associate
Supervisor: Claudia Husseneder
Specialization: Molecular biology of insects and their symbiont's 
Phone: 225-578-1634
Email: jtao@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

 

 
 

Office Staff

casma

Demetres Casma
Business Manager 
Phone:  225-578-1811
Email: dcasma@agcenter.lsu.edu

norman

Dawn Norman
Administrative Coordinator 4
Phone:  225-578-5523
Email: dnorman@agcenter.lsu.edu

Diana Wright

Diana Wright
Administrative Coordinator 3
Phone:  225-578-1632
Email: dwright@agcenter.lsu.edu

Daniel Debutts profile pic

Daniel Debutts
Transient Employee
Supervisor: Michael J. Stout
Phone: 225-578-1634
Email: ddebutts@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Julian Lucero

Julian Lucero 
Transient Employee
Supervisor: Blake Wilson 
Phone: 225-578-1634
Email: jlucero@agcenter.lsu.edu

Samantha Prinsloo

Samantha Prinsloo 
Visiting Scholar
Supervisor: Rodrigo Diaz
Phone: 225-578-1634
Email:
SPrinsloo@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Carlos Wiggins

Carlos Wiggins 
Transient Employee
Supervisor: Rodrigo Diaz
Phone: 225-578-1634
Email: cwiggins@agcenter.lsu.edu