Graduate Assistants

Aker, Ben
Graduate Assistant
Vector Ecology
Supervisor: Lane Foil
bgaker@agcenter.lsu.edu

Arey, Nathan
Graduate Assistant
Industrial Hemp IPM
Supervisor: Jeff Davis
narey@agcenter.lsu.edu

Bhandari, Santosh
Graduate Assistant
Entomopathogenic fungi of sweet potato
Supervisor: Jeff Davis
sbhandari@agcenter.lsu.eduu

Bonser, Colin 
Graduate Assistant
Biopolmeric nanoparticles IPM
Supervisor: Jeff Davis 
cbonser@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Castillo, Paula
Graduate Assistant
Olfactory systems in Formosan termites
Supervisor: Qian Sun
pcastillo@agcenter.lsu.edu
Chen, Junyan
Graduate Assistant
Termite symbiosis
Supervisor: Claudia Husseneder
junyanchen@agcenter.lsu.edu

Chen, Rui
Graduate Assistant
Insect physiology and molecular biology
Supervisor: Daniel Swale
rchen1@agcenter.lsu.edu

Chow, Able
Graduate Assistant
Jewel beetle taxonomy and color
Supervisor: Nathan Lord 
achow@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Cloherty, Erin 
Graduate Assistant 
Insect toxicology and insecticide resistance
Supervisor: Kristen Healy
ecloherty@agcenter.lsu.edu
Davies, Evan 
Graduate Assistant 
Aerated treatment impact on Cx quinquefasciatus
Supervisor: Kristen Healy 
edavies@agcenter.lsu.edu
Dimise, Mollie
Graduate Assistant
Northern and southern house mosquitos
Supervisor: Kristen Healy 
mdimise@agcenter.lsu.edu
Doherty, Ethan M.
Graduate Assistant
Integrated pest mgmt of stored grain
Supervisor: Blake Wilson
edoherty@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Fellows, C.J. 
Graduate Assistant 
Honey bees
Supervisor: Daniel Swale 
cjfellows@agcenter.lsu.edu
Kang, Ilgoo
Graduate Assistant 
Insect systematics and Braconidae
Supervisor: Rodrigo Diaz 
ikang@agcenter.lsu.edu
Khadka, Arjun
Graduate Assistant 
Foraging behaivors in Formosan termites
Supervisor: Qian Sun  
akhadka@agcenter.lsu.edu
Lee, Schyler
Graduate Assistant 
Sweet potato IPM 
Supervisor: Jeff Davis
slee@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

Lee, Scott 
Graduate Assistant 
Soybean IPM 
Supervisor: Jeff Davis 
stlee@agcenter.lsu.edu
Leede, Alex
Graduate Assistant 
Plant-soil feedbacks and aphid herbivory on hemp
Supervisor: Jeff Davis 
aleede@agcenter.lsu.edu
Li, Zhilin
Graduate Assistant 
K+ ion transport pathways in arthropods
Supervisor: Daniel Swale 
zhilin.li@agcenter.lsu.edu
Martin, Allyson
Graduate Assistant 
Honey bee gut microbiome effects on host health
Supervisor: Claudia Husseneder
ammartin@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

McCarthy, Joseph 
Graduate Assistant 
Formosan subterranean termite
Supervisor: Qian Sun 
jmccarthy@agcenter.lsu.edu
McComic, Sarah
Graduate Assistant 
Insect Physiology
Supervisor: Daniel Swale
smccomic@agcenter.lsu.edu
Musgrove, Tyler R.
Graduate Assistant 
Soybean IPM
Supervisor: Jeff Davis 
tmusgrove@agcenter.lsu.edu
O'Hara, Flinn
Graduate Assistant 
Novel antifeedant insecticide development
Supervisor: Daniel Swale 
fohara@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

Pandey, Manoj
Graduate Assistant 
Disturbance ecology and canopy arthropods
Supervisor: Timothy D. Schowalter
mpandey@agcenter.lsu.edu

Pokhrel, Vivek I. 
Graduate Assistant 
Insecticide resistance 
Supervisor: Jim Ottea 
vpokhrel@agcenter.lsu.edu
Richardson, Steven  
Graduate Assistant 
Native eastern subterranean Formosan termite
Supervisor: Qian Sun 
srichardson@agcenter.lsu.edu 
Setia, Garima
Graduate Assistant 
Termite gut microbes
Supervisor: Claudia Husseneder 
gsetia@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

Sharma, Jyoti 
Graduate Assistant 
Host plant resistance
Supervisor: Michael J. Stout 
jsharma@agcenter.lsu.edu
Silva, Tiago
Graduate Assistant 
IPM and insect resistance management
Supervisor: Fangneng Huang 
tsilva@agcenter.lsu.edu
Sparks, Tanner
Graduate Assistant 
Roseau Cane scale 
Supervisor: Rodrigo Diaz
tsparks@agcenter.lsu.edu
Yu, Wenbo 
Graduate Assistant 
BT resistant IPM 
Supervisor: Fangneng Huang 
wenboyu@agcenter.lsu.edu